Vellum flowers with alcohol inks

I am participating in Altenew August 2019 inspiration challenge. Click here for details

Summary:

  • Card base – 5 1/2 by 5 1/2 white 100lb cardstock. vellum layer on top splattered with green alcohol inks. Frame die cut with pink card stock.
  • background – vellum die cut flowers and leaves are from altenew peony blossom die and stamp set colored with alcohol inks stamped with embossing ink and heat embossed with satin pearl embossing powder.
  • sentiment – thanks die cut colored with altenew enchanted gold ink.

I wanted to use this peony blossom set from ages. I thought the altenew challenge image matched with the shape of the blossom. They are one of my favorites.

I die cut the flowers and leaves with thick vellum and splattered pink shades of alcohol inks. I also colored back of flowers with alcohol markers for slight shading. I splattered watered down altenew gold ink on flowers.

I like how it turned out. Heat embossing with satin pearl powder is a last minute decision to give the vellum flowers some character.

I decided to participate in the flower challenge since I really like the clearly besotted sentiment stamps πŸ˜ƒ

Supply list

4 thoughts on “Vellum flowers with alcohol inks

Leave a comment